Unfinished

Baby, I have a blanket I was crocheting for you, It sits unfinished on my kitchen island where it has set since 4 weeks ago. I can’t move it, I can’t tie it off and I can’t finish it. And so it sits unfinished.

Baby I had a dream about you. It was so real I woke up only to feel my empty belly and the ache in my heart knowing you weren’t really there. I woke up before the end so that dream is unfinished.

Baby I can’t believe it has been 4 weeks now. A full month.  Since I knew for a fact that you were gone, That our time together would be unfinished.

Unfinished is exactly how I am feeling today, raw, angry, sad, and unfinished..

 

Leave a Reply

